2016 LSU Football Schedule

The 2016 LSU football schedule includes seven home games at Tiger Stadium and five road games. The season opening game is against Wisconsin at historic Lambeau Field in Green Bay.

The Tigers SEC football schedule features eight regular season conference games; six SEC West games and two games against teams from the East.

The University of Florida is the Tigers permanent inter-divisional rival from the SEC East. LSU plays Mizzou in the Tigers other inter-divisional game against the SEC East.

The 2016 SEC Championship Game will be played on Saturday, December 3rd at the Georgia Dome in Atlanta.

2016 LSU Football Schedule

Sept. 3 Wisconsin at Lambeau Field
Sept. 10 Jacksonville State
Sept. 17 Mississippi State*
Sept. 24 at Auburn*
Oct. 1 Missouri*
Oct. 8 at Florida*
Oct. 15 Southern Mississippi
Oct. 22 Ole Miss*
Oct. 29 Open date
Nov. 5 Alabama*
Nov. 12 at Arkansas*
Nov. 19 South Alabama
Nov. 24 at Texas A&M*

* denotes SEC game

See all of the SEC football teams’ schedules at our 2016 SEC Football Schedule Grid.

View our full inventory of LSU Football Tickets for the 2016 SEC Football season.

Previous years football schedules of the LSU Tigers:

2015 LSU Football Schedule

2014 LSU Football Schedule

2013 LSU Football Schedule